Loading Events

« All Events

Power: Understanding or Coercion?

April 12, 2022 at 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

$47

Date April 12, 2022

Time 10 AM PDT • 1 PM EDT • 7 PM CEST

Cost $47

All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more.

Faculty

Gary Friedman

Gary J. Friedman has been practicing law as a mediator with Mediation Law Offices in Mill Valley, California since 1976, integrating mediative principles into the practice of law and the resolution of legal disputes. Co-founder of the Center for Understanding in Conflict (formerly the Center for Mediation in Law), he has been teaching mediation since 1980. Prior to his work as a mediator, he practiced law as a trial lawyer with Friedman and Friedman in Bridgeport, Connecticut. After several years as an advocate, he sought a new approach to resolving disputes through increasing the participation of the parties in the resolution of their differences. At that time, he and his colleague, Jack Himmelstein, began to develop the Understanding-based model that is now practiced extensively in the United States and Europe. As one of the first lawyer mediators and a primary force in the current mediation movement, he has used this model to complete over one thousand mediations in the last two decades He has mediated numerous two-party and multi-party disputes in the commercial and non-profit realms, in the area of intellectual property, real estate, corporate, personnel, partnership formations and dissolutions, and family law.

 

Details

Date:
April 12, 2022
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Cost:
$47
Event Category:

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Webinar // Power: Understanding or Coercion?
$ 47.00
Unlimited