Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

January 2021

Being Yourself in the Room

January 25 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PST
Online
$47

DateJanuary 25, 2021 Time 12 PM PST • 3 PM EST • 9 PM CET Cost $47 All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more. In this webinar we will discuss why being yourself and being comfortable with that is so powerful. We will also discuss some common misconceptions, misgivings and mistakes that come up for mediators on a regular basis and take your questions about when and how to be yourself in the mediator's chair. Mediation…

Find out more »

February 2021

Trauma and Conflict

February 17 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm PST
$47

Trauma’s reach is visible and invisible, transitory and ever present, and powerful. Parties in a conflict may have trauma from childhood, from their current lives, and from the conflict itself. In this webinar, we will look at sources of trauma, the impact on parties in conflict and the conflict professional, and what that means for working through conflict. Date February 17, 2021 Time 12:30 PM PST • 3:30 PM EST • 9:30 PM CET Cost $47All webinars are free for CUC…

Find out more »

March 2021

CUC Connect Open Forum – VIP and Premium Members Only

March 18 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online

This open session, exclusively for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members, is the opportunity to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors. Date March 18, 2021 Time 12 PM PDT • 3 PM EDT • 8 PM CET Cost Free for CUC Connect VIP and Premium members. Click here to learn more. Registration Connection details will be automatically sent to VIP and Premium members approximately one week before the forum. Facilitator  

Find out more »

April 2021

Working with Lawyers in the Room

April 6 at 10:30 am - 11:30 am PDT
Online
$47

In this webinar we will be demonstrating how to work with lawyers and clients together in the same room. Themes that will be included will be contracting with lawyers about their roles, clarifying how to have conversations about the law that will be constructive for the process, how lawyers can participate in deepening their client's understanding of what is important to the parties underlying the conflict, and participating in supporting the parties to negotiate. Date April 6, 2021 Time 10:30…

Find out more »

Working Creatively with Conflict: 40 Hour Basic Mediation and Conflict Resolution Online Training (April)

April 16 at 8:00 am - April 24 at 5:00 pm PDT
Online
$500 – $1350 12 tickets left

April 16-17 and 22-24, 2021 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM PST | 11:00 AM - 7:30 PM EST | 5:00 PM - 1:30 AM CEST All sessions include breaks throughout the day Are you responsible for helping people work through conflict? Do you manage important conversations between clients, employees, team members, volunteers or other people? Do you want to improve your ability to facilitate conversations of consequence? Do you want to learn to mediate or enhance your conflict resolution skills?…

Find out more »

May 2021

Being an Anti-Racist Conflict Professional

May 20 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online
$47

The lenses of race, equity and culture have opened widely in the last year. Along with many other people, conflict professionals have turned to books, podcasts, documentaries, workshops and other means of learning about the systemic injustices built into American society, governance, and culture. In this webinar, we will take the next step of closely examining our own lives, practices and work habits. How do we maintain an awareness of race, equity and culture every day? What do we need…

Find out more »

June 2021

CUC Connect Open Forum – VIP and Premium Members Only

June 14 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online

This open session, exclusively for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members, is the opportunity to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors. Date June 14, 2021 Time 12 PM PDT • 3 PM EDT • 9 PM CEST Cost Free for CUC Connect VIP and Premium members. Click here to learn more. Registration Connection details will be automatically sent to VIP and Premium members approximately one week before the forum. Facilitator  

Find out more »

July 2021

Looping

July 12 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online
$47

Date July 12, 2021 Time 12 PM PDT • 3 PM EDT • 9 PM CEST Cost $47 All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more. In this webinar, you will learn techniques for communicating more effectively with parties in conflict by uncovering what is really important for them and what is motivating them. The foundation is the Loop of Understanding or, as we term it, “looping.” Through demonstrating our understanding of what parties in conflict…

Find out more »

August 2021

Intimate Partner Violence and Consensual Dispute Resolution

August 25 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online
$47

Date August 25, 2021 Time 12 PM PST • 3 PM EST • 9 PM CEST Cost $47 All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more. Facilitators

Find out more »

Self Reflection for Conflict Professionals – Bi-Annual Program

August 31 at 2:00 pm - September 3 at 4:00 pm PDT
Talloires, France Talloires, France + Google Map

The Center for Understanding in Conflict will be offering an intensive program in Talloires, France in Self-Reflection and its relevance to working as a professional helping people in conflict. All conflict professionals are welcome to attend, including mediators, lawyers, therapists and anyone who works with people in conflict. Our working language will be English and fluency is a requisite for getting the most out of the program. Dates From 2 PM, August 31, 2021 until 4 PM, September 3, 2021 Theme Conflict…

Find out more »

September 2021

CUC Connect Open Forum – VIP and Premium Members Only

September 24 at 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

This open session, exclusively for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members, is the opportunity to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors. Date September 24, 2021 Time 12 PM PDT • 3 PM EDT • 9 PM CEST Cost Free for CUC Connect VIP and Premium members. Click here to learn more. Registration Connection details will be automatically sent to VIP and Premium members approximately one week before the forum. Facilitator  

Find out more »

October 2021

I Knew What Would Happen

October 18 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT
Online
$47

Humans like to create and tell stories. When a conflict arises, the parties craft their individual stories about what has already happened and what they expect will lead to the end of the conflict. When they engage a conflict professional, their story adapts to include how the conflict professional will influence the outcome, typically to their advantage. When the conflict professional walks into the room, they also have a story about what the process will look like and sometimes even…

Find out more »

November 2021

Inside Out: The Relationship Between Inner and Outer

November 2 at 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Online
$47

Practices for going inside Willingness to be in discomfort Letting go of your own goals The relationship bias in our work Date November 2, 2021 Time 10 AM PDT • 1 PM EDT • 6 PM CET Cost $47 All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more. Facilitators

Find out more »

December 2021

CUC Connect Open Forum – VIP and Premium Members Only

December 15 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PST
Online

This open session, exclusively for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members, is the opportunity to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors. Date December 14, 2021 Time 12 PM PST • 3 PM EST • 9 PM CET Cost Free for CUC Connect VIP and Premium members. Click here to learn more. Registration Connection details will be automatically sent to VIP and Premium members approximately one week before the forum. Facilitator

Find out more »
+ Export Events