Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Webinars

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

July 2020

Dealing with External Forces (Webinar)

July 22 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
ONLINE
$47 99 tickets left

Back-seat Drivers, Tribe, Adversarial Consulting Attorneys, and More In the Understanding-based model, the parties in conflict ultimately know which solution will work best, with the mediator playing a supportive role. Too often, however, external forces, such as family members full of opinions of what should be done, adversarial consulting attorneys who are lacking the necessary holistic context of the conflict, and other external forces can create upheaval along the pathway to resolution. In this webinar, we examine how mediators can…

Find out more »

August 2020

Emotions (Webinar)

August 21 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
ONLINE
$47

Emotions Versus Rationality, When Emotions Boil Over, Or No Apparent Emotions Many conflict professionals are compelled to present rationale arguments and strive to avoid too much emotion from permeating into the conflict resolution process. Yet, emotions are a necessary part of decision making, and often are the key to helping clients reach resolution by allowing them to express and better understand their emotions—or lack thereof. Additionally, conflict professionals are human beings with their own emotions and experiences that can help…

Find out more »

September 2020

CUC Connect Premium and VIP members only Open Forum (Webinar)

September 18 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
ONLINE

This CUC Connect Premium and VIP Member Only webinar session is the opportunity for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors.  Free for CUC Connect Premium and VIP Members. What: Member Only Open Forum Date: Friday September 18, 2020 When: 12 noon Pacific, 1 pm Mountain, 2 pm Central, 3 pm Eastern, 9 pm Central Europe (or adjust for your time zone) This event is for CUC Connect Premium…

Find out more »

October 2020

The “Bully” (Webinar)

October 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
ONLINE
$47

One of the disconcerting challenges in mediation is forceful participants and bullying behavior, which often lead to a failure in the mediation process. Sometimes individuals with active or competitive personalities are labeled as bullies, resulting in conflict resolution professionals overlooking the pivotal positive strengths and capacities these “bullies” can bring to the resolution process. In this webinar, we’ll examine attributes that are often classified as bullying, delve into how parties perceive bullying, and how we can turn bullies into benefactors.…

Find out more »

December 2020

CUC Connect Premium and VIP members only Open Forum (Webinar)

December 17 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
ONLINE

This CUC Connect Premium and VIP Member Only webinar session is the opportunity for CUC Connect Premium and VIP members to ask questions, share quandaries and get personal support from CUC instructors.  Free for CUC Connect Premium and VIP Members. What: Member Only Open Forum Date: Thursday December 17, 2020 When: 12 noon Pacific, 1 pm Mountain, 2 pm Central, 3 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central Europe (or adjust for your time zone) This event is for CUC Connect Premium…

Find out more »
+ Export Events