Loading Events

« All Events

The “Bully” (Webinar)

October 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

$47

One of the disconcerting challenges in mediation is forceful participants and bullying behavior, which often lead to a failure in the mediation process. Sometimes individuals with active or competitive personalities are labeled as bullies, resulting in conflict resolution professionals overlooking the pivotal positive strengths and capacities these “bullies” can bring to the resolution process. In this webinar, we’ll examine attributes that are often classified as bullying, delve into how parties perceive bullying, and how we can turn bullies into benefactors.

Outcomes

By participating in this webinar, you will:

  • Learn several techniques to help turn a “bully” into a benefactor
  • Develop tools to help identify what is truly intimidating behavior versus the behavioral response to conflict by personalities often mislabeled as bullies
  • Have a better understanding of how to bridge the gap between active and passive participants

Date:  October 26, 2020

Time:  12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern, 8:00 pm Central Europe (adjust for your time zone)

Cost:  $47 (Free to CUC Connect members.  For more information, click here.)

Details

Date:
October 26
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
$47
Event Category:

Venue

ONLINE

Seats

Unlimited available
The "Bully" Webinar$47.00