Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Being Yourself in the Room

January 25 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PST

Free

Date
January 25, 2021

Time 
12 PM PST • 3 PM EST • 9 PM CET

Cost 
$47

All webinars are free for CUC Connect members. Click here to learn more.

In this webinar we will discuss why being yourself and being comfortable with that is so powerful. We will also discuss some common misconceptions, misgivings and mistakes that come up for mediators on a regular basis and take your questions about when and how to be yourself in the mediator’s chair.

Mediation can be challenging and it can often feel for the mediator that they must be some kind of superhero or are expected to take on the persona of Yoda or well known other wise one. It turns out that just being yourself can be the most powerful tool of all. When the mediator is centered in themselves and coming from that place of authenticity, it is helpful to the parties who are then free to be themselves as well.

Outcomes for attending this webinar

  1. Sensitizing yourself to appropriate mediator behavior
  2. Guidance for what to do when you don’t know what to do
  3. Busting the myth of professional persona

Facilitators

Details

Date:
January 25
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PST
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

Online

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available