Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Parties Understanding Each Other (Webinar)

November 23 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

$47

For mediators, it is a dream to get parties in conflict to appreciate each other in ways they have not done so before. When this process, particularly popular among new mediators, ultimately fails, too often the parties in conflict are siloed and are obliged to resolve their conflict apart. At the heart of our Understanding-based model is the concept that the best path to resolution includes the parties solving their problem, together. In this webinar, we provide a more structured, effective way to help parties in conflict better understand each other in a process often wrought by complicated emotions that are challenging for the conflicted parties to express.

Outcomes

By participating in this webinar, you will:

  • Learn how to structure an understanding-based mediation process
  • Gain tools into facilitating understanding among conflicted parties
  • Develop new insights in the importance of having parties in conflict find their resolution together

Date:  November 23, 2020

Time:  12:00 pm Pacific, 3:00 pm Eastern, 8:00 pm Central Europe (adjust for your time zone)

Cost:  $47 (Free to CUC Connect members.  For more information, click here.)

Facilitators

Details

Date:
November 23
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
$47
Event Category:

Venue

ONLINE

Seats

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.