Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Inside Out: Self Reflection for Conflict Professionals (Webinar)

October 13, 2016 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free

(11 am Pacific, 12 noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central European)

Gary Friedman and Norman Fischer talk in this live webinar about how conflict professionals can use self reflection to help their clients.

When a professional is working with parties in conflict, the turmoil and tension in the room impacts the professional as well as the clients.  Accessing our inner lives connect us with our deeper impulses that fuel our commitment to working with people in conflict – such as compassion and the search for greater self and mutual understanding.

Self reflection can also help us learn about dealing with the barriers to that understanding, such as judgment, anger and the desire for control, and how to recognize and work with those barriers to bring us closer to ourselves and our clients.

Gary and Norman will have a lively dialogue about Inside Out and there will be time for Q and A.

If you are unable to attend the webinar, please know that a link to the webinar can be emailed to you afterwards to watch when you are available.  Past webinar attendees have found our webinars to be “helpful” and “inspiring”.  We hope you do too!

What: Inside Out:  Self Reflection for Conflict Professionals

Date: October 13, 2016

When: 11 am Pacific, 12 noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern, 8 pm Central European

Who: Gary Friedman and Norman Fischer, moderated by Catherine Conner

Cost:  $47

Gary Friedman    Norman Fischer   Catherine Conner

 

Details

Date:
October 13, 2016
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

Center for Understanding in Conflict

Who's Attending

One person is attending Inside Out: Self Reflection for Conflict Professionals (Webinar)

  • NANCY RETSINAS

Seats

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.